1. chaldoandroid's Avatar
    I just purchased a refurbished nook color from B&N for $119.99 as a gift for somebody. I turned it on to test out it's functions, mainly to see if there were any problems with it I needed to know about. Well the device takes me through an initial setup, which is great, because I want the gift recipient to go through that.

    My question is, if I go through the initial setup myself, is there a way, (once i'm done playing around with it) to restore it back to it's original settings, and have the initial setup come back upon device power-up? Thanks in advance.
    12-07-2011 01:25 PM
  2. patruns's Avatar
    Yes, just bring up the settings menu and choose deregister.....
    12-07-2011 03:34 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD