I currently have version 1.1.0 installed on my Nook Color. I have rooted my nook color and have the market as well as a lot of apps.

I want to upgrade to 1.2.0 but wouldn't that unroot my nook? And if so, wouldn't all my apps (including games that I don't want the memory to erase and have to start all over) disappear?

I'm new to this rooting process and would just like some more info before updating.. And information will be greatly appreciated!
    04-25-2011 07:32 PM
    Pinkll-You read my mind exactly!!

Anyone?..... Anyone?.....Bueller?
    04-25-2011 08:15 PM
    Upgrading to 1.2.0 would require you to go back to stock currently since there isn't a rooted version of the software available yet. I went to Return your Nook Color to Stock and used the instructions there.

~Senji
    h3connie likes this.
    04-25-2011 08:17 PM
    Thanks for the response. That's what I figured have to start over in angry birds! Hah
    04-25-2011 08:29 PM
    Could not you just do a Ti backup and restore after the upgrade
    sent from my NC
    PinkL likes this.
    04-25-2011 10:38 PM
    Wow didn't even think I could back upwhen my nook was rooted.
    04-25-2011 10:40 PM
    What's a Ti backup?
    04-25-2011 10:42 PM
    What's a Ti backup?
    Titanium backup. Titanium is an application.
    PinkL likes this.
    04-25-2011 10:48 PM
    Wow awesome. Well I'll have to download ti and do a back up.. Thanks!! Will it be so simple by just doing a backup and restore to keep my settings on my market apps?
    04-25-2011 10:55 PM
    Upgrading to 1.2.0 would require you to go back to stock currently since there isn't a rooted version of the software available yet. I went to Return your Nook Color to Stock and used the instructions there.

~Senji
    I'm about to do this, but wanted to know something first. My NC is about a week old and was installed with 1.1. It's now rooted; the stock is for version 1.0.1. Will resetting/downgrading to 1.0.1 cause any issues?