Newbie Here! Clueless and Need Help!

Stagehound

Dec 24, 2011
Visit site
Okay, we just bought two Galaxy Prevails today and I am about to throw this thing against the wall. I can't get into my gmail, I can't access any apps at all, I can't find any music much less download any. the keypad has a huge grey padlock after about ten seconds and I have to hit the "off" button at the top to get to the regular screen to even hit "end call"! What the hell?
Is this normal or am I some kind of idiot?

Please help me, I'm coming from a blackberry-type phone to this so any and all help would be appreciated.

thanks

sblood86

Apr 12, 2011
Visit site
Okay, we just bought two Galaxy Prevails today and I am about to throw this thing against the wall. I can't get into my gmail, I can't access any apps at all, I can't find any music much less download any. the keypad has a huge grey padlock after about ten seconds and I have to hit the "off" button at the top to get to the regular screen to even hit "end call"! What the hell?
Is this normal or am I some kind of idiot?

Please help me, I'm coming from a blackberry-type phone to this so any and all help would be appreciated.

thanks

The apps, gmail etc bit is a little odd, I would recommend wiping your cache but the stock recovery won't let you do it without wiping data as well.

The good ol' double lock. I don't have a prevail so I've never personally had to deal with the annoyance of it but I know a few who have. The phone lock is part of the phone apk itself, which means if you are using a different phone apk the lock is gone, easiest solution is to install a cm7 rom.