[ROM][SAP] BACKside CM7.2[PORT]

sammyz

Dec 15, 2011
Visit site
Introducing the BACKside ROM, a port of CyanogenMod7 for the Optimus V, ported now to the Optimus C.

I am not a developer! I simply took a few files, switched them around, and posted it. Don't thank me, thank JerryScript in the original thread! Re: [ROM+Kernel] Inferior Human Organs unofficial CM7.1

You do not need to flash the MMS fix on this.

IMPORTANT: This has the potential to brick your device if you don't know what you're doing. If you don't know what you're doing, don't attempt it. If you do happen to brick your device, there is probably a way to fix it, so feel free to ask the talented people on this forum if you need help and they'll be glad to help you.

• Thank you to PlayfulGod for his MMS fix which I used in this ROM.
    [*] Thanks to BobZhome for making a CM7 for the Optimus C, which I used to port.
What's working?
Not everything has been confirmed as of yet, and because this is in beta there is no way to assure that everything is working fine, but as far as we know and have been able to test, everything should work fine! :)

Pros:

• ICS transition and rotation animations
  • More frequent CyanogenMod syncs.
  • THEMES!!
  • Easter Eggs! (See if you can find them all.)
  • Fully synced with the newest version of CyanogenMod 7.2
  • Ability to change bootanimations in CyanogenMod settings
  • Ability to refresh the status bar so you don't have to reboot for status bar changes to take effect.
  • Ability to disable ICS animations
  • Awesome bootanimation.
  • Very smooth.
  • Everything else CyanogenMod has to offer!
Cons:

• Personal preferences, I guess..
Themes!:
If you like this ROM, then you'll love these nice looking themes to spice it up a little. ;)

Get your themes here!
More can be found on Optimus V threads.

Green Machine Theme:
Awesome theme made for the Optimus V.
-Download the flashable zip here.

Installation Instructions: