GummyCharge1.9 question

Halo

May 27, 2011
Visit site
hey all I just came from fascinate which I flashed often and been reading the info for charge.
is the GummyChargedFE 1.9.1 only a ROM......and no kernel packaged inside.
its only a zip so I am thinking ROM only
I noticed the next one is voodoo Full Odin for 1.9.1 + imnuts OTB kernel + working blue imnuts CWM

just trying to get my ducks in a row......before the plunge.....lol

You are correct. The first link you posted is just the ROM. The second link you posted is the full ODIN package. (ROM, Kernel and CWM)

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
I downloaded the cwm package but i am new to rooting and have never done it before. whats next? How do i install?

You are going to have to give us a little more information than that. Is the GummyCharge 1.9 file the only one you have? Do you have the Samsung drivers installed? Do you have ODIN installed on your computer?

ddemlong

May 20, 2011
Visit site
You are going to have to give us a little more information than that. Is the GummyCharge 1.9 file the only one you have? Do you have the Samsung drivers installed? Do you have ODIN installed on your computer?

I have the odin installed, and the samsung drivers as well.

i downloaded the gummycharged 1.9.1 full odin cwm... and the 1.9.1 zip file.

i am not completely computer illiterate but i have never worked with linux before and somethings are foreign to me. since i never have done this before i do not want to brick my phone either, but i do want increased perfromance.

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
I have the odin installed, and the samsung drivers as well.

i downloaded the gummycharged 1.9.1 full odin cwm... and the 1.9.1 zip file.

i am not completely computer illiterate but i have never worked with linux before and somethings are foreign to me. since i never have done this before i do not want to brick my phone either, but i do want increased perfromance.