[How-to] Root Droid Charge**5/19/11**[Windows & Mac] Now with GingerSnap!

plong#AC

Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
Successfully rooted my Charge. Thanks to all your help, DroidXcon. Just a couple of notes to share for Mac users: I needed to add an extra line to my terminal code to get to the ./adb part. I kept having errors with no file or directory found when I input the $ cd tools command. I discovered that it was because the Tools folder was nestled into the top folder, and I had to get at it. I highlighted my added code in the picture below.

terminal01.png

Also, I couldn't execute all the commands at the end of the post. I got to the first exit and everything rebooted and I had root. picture below.

terminal02.png

Once again, thanks for the help!

Last edited:

hov

May 28, 2011
Visit site
Sorry for this noobish question, but I'm really new to the Android scene.

Do these rooting methods work for a phone on stock ED2?

Edit: Another noobish question, do I have to be rooted to do that voodoo lagfix stuff?

Last edited:

wortmanwebs

Jun 10, 2011
Visit site
Gingersnap is not recognized as any file type so there is no program to execute with ..is this all fake or what. there also is not file available entitles gingersnap v1.2. please respond quickly and in kind

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Gingersnap is not recognized as any file type so there is no program to execute with ..is this all fake or what. there also is not file available entitles gingersnap v1.2. please respond quickly and in kind

did you download the source file or the installer? there is 2 downloads there the actually installing application and the other is for people who want to see the code used to construct.

Do you see the time i put into writing these things and all the previous responses? why would i spend my time posting fake information?

Taylor21

Dec 15, 2010
Visit site
Can someone PLEASE