[Odin][Rom][6/20/11]AC's Altered Beast **Alpha 5** EE4 based

ColSaulTigh

May 26, 2011
Visit site
Nice job DroidXcon!! Love your rom but me and some others in the area are having issues with 4G dropping off for no reasons. I reviewed the logcats for any errors but couldn't find anything besides indication of the radio changing. It's weird, I Odin the phones back to stock and it works with no issues with the 4G dropping, anybody in the Vancouver, WA area having the same issues?

The 4G dropping back to 3G is a know issue, and is VZW/Charge issue, not related to the ROM or changes.

This problem is actually why the initial launch of the device was delayed.

rescueswimmer

Mar 18, 2011
Visit site
I toyed around with the quickboot this morning and figured it out. Thank you! Another question (being that I'm a total newb at this), since I have the icon labeled superuser in my app drawer, i assume I'm rooted; how do I edit stuff within the system? I plugged in my phone to my computer, but only have access to the sd card. I wanted to add some of the apks files from your first post.

Also, in your YouTube video, what app do you use for the music widget?

Thanks for your help!

If your running AB4 then all those APK's listed such as calander etc were included in AB4 I believe AB3 users can import those APK's Hope this helps.

RS

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I toyed around with the quickboot this morning and figured it out. Thank you! Another question (being that I'm a total newb at this), since I have the icon labeled superuser in my app drawer, i assume I'm rooted; how do I edit stuff within the system? I plugged in my phone to my computer, but only have access to the sd card. I wanted to add some of the apks files from your first post.

Also, in your YouTube video, what app do you use for the music widget?

Thanks for your help!

you either need to learn how to use adb or get an app like root explorer from the market.