I am a dev and plan on making a ROM for the Charge as soon as I get it, Tuesday... (don't ask for an ETA :P)

Well anyway just wondering... Is this forum where people are pulling together? Both XDA and DroidForums seem very sparce... Or is that the community overall right now for this phone?
    asenduk likes this.
    05-27-2011 05:08 PM
    I actually read all three of the sites you mention. I know a lot of devs hopped on the ThunderBolt, but I got rid of mine and look forward to a nice ROM for the Charge.
    05-27-2011 05:25 PM
    I actually read all three of the sites you mention. I know a lot of devs hopped on the ThunderBolt, but I got rid of mine and look forward to a nice ROM for the Charge.
    Well I am on all three sites as well.. I am also coming from the Tbolt and before that the DX

Created GummyJAR and Liberty for the DX and then Tesla Coil for the Tbolt....

Just not sure what forums to post my new ROM when I build it....
    05-27-2011 05:29 PM
    Well I am on all three sites as well.. I am also coming from the Tbolt and before that the DX

If you don't mind managing 2 threads, I'd say here and XDA. I used to check xda exclusively for roms for my Evo 4g, but now at least with the charge, I check AC more. Looking forward to more charge devs!

Cheers
    05-27-2011 05:38 PM

This is the best Charge dev news i've heard since I got it! I loved your Liberty ROM on my DX.... I look forward to seeing what you can do with the Charge.

There are 2 ROMs so far, one originally posted here and one posted on XDA. So its kind of spread out, Im checking both right now so thats probably the best if you can manage it.
    05-27-2011 05:57 PM
    I am a dev and plan on making a ROM for the Charge as soon as I get it, Tuesday... (don't ask for an ETA :P)

Well anyway just wondering... Is this forum where people are pulling together? Both XDA and DroidForums seem very sparce... Or is that the community overall right now for this phone?