Battery Saving Tips

jaybro0813

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site
I am new to Razr Maxx and looking for battery saving tips? I know can use Smart actions. What are some tips and tricks for battery?

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
Know how often every app sync's... example: Facebook, have it set to sync every 4 hours instead of every hour. Limit widgets... more widgets on the screen mean more battery for everytime you turn on your screen. One of my biggest recommendations is to have Wifi connected whenever possible... wifi draws a lot less power than LTE or even 3G.

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
Know how often every app sync's... example: Facebook, have it set to sync every 4 hours instead of every hour. Limit widgets... more widgets on the screen mean more battery for everytime you turn on your screen. One of my biggest recommendations is to have Wifi connected whenever possible... wifi draws a lot less power than LTE or even 3G.

Excellent tips. Key to cutting down on battery draw as fatboy stated is social media and email apps. They normally install with short polling times or sync times... Most people don't needed their email or face book checked every few minutes.

Widgets are fun but big battery hogs.

Last suggestion don't bother with any 3rd party task killers or battery apps. They cause more trouble than they are worth in they long run.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
Nice additions... screen timeout and brightness are good recommendations... I usually leave my time out to 30 seconds, and the brightness is always very low (around 25% of the scale)... auto brightness is another bad selection.

And app killers have always been very, very bad... Froyo and Gingerbread have always been good at managing Memory and applications that need to be running... and I'm sure ICS will be even better.

Super Turtleman

Jul 25, 2010
Visit site