Audio Crackling on Pandora?

utspg1980

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
Howdy Gents, newbie here.

Since this seems to be a pretty popular forum for discussing problems with the maxx, I thought I'd see if anyone else is having the problem I've noticed. :D

Cracking while listening to audio on Pandora. Both with normal and high quality settings.

I have a decent set of headphones (Sennhesier HD448) and always listen to music while at work. On my old Samsung Captivate this was thru pandora and mp3s. I have yet to load mp3s on my razr maxx, but definitely have noticed the crackling in Pandora. Never noticed this with my old Captivate.

Anyone else?

Last edited by a moderator:

crg2219

May 15, 2012
Visit site
I've been having the exact same problem! Have you found a solution yet? I'm on the edge of going to the Verizon store to ask for a replacement phone or something :/

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Does it only crackle with Pandora, or with any sound? And does it only crackles using headphones, or does it also crackle through the phone's speaker? If it only crackles with headphones, and with any sound played by the phone (not just Pandora), it's probably a faulty headphone jack. I haven't noticed any crackling when I use Pandora.

crg2219

May 15, 2012
Visit site
So far, I've only heard the crackling sound when I play Pandora ( I bought a song on the Google Play store just to check). I hear the crackles and pops through headphones, the phone's speakers, and when I connect it to my car with one of those cassette tape adapters. I've tried having the phone volume low and my car's volume low, but I hear the popping noises as clearly as when the volume is turned up, so I don't think it's coming from the music. I'm not sure what else I could try; my friend suggested I do a factory reset and just try starting over? But I don't think that'll help too much.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site