anyone who just got their phone want to give a first impression?

sponge60

Nov 2, 2011
Visit site
Re: anyone who just got their phone want to give a first impressi

Sure. I'm never at a loss for words. Just ask my wife! I'm very new to the Droid world, so bear with me if I state an obvious Droid characteristic.

I was very surprised to get the phone on Wednesday. Better than I had hoped. The phone is in a cool box, short USB cord and dual USB wall outlet. No case or software. Has a quick start guide and a few other documents. Phone is light compared to my wife's iPhone 4. I guess a case (when available) will add an ounce or two.

This phone is pretty big, and dwarfed my BB Storm 2 to an almost comical comparison. The screen is nice and crisp. The rear camera is sweet, and the front one is actually pretty good too. I was able to transfer my music and pictures easily by following the suggestions in the Introduction forums.

Don't like that the vibrate function for a text or email is so brief. I certainly will miss an alert that way. Also, this is a big phone. That’s what I wanted, but I use my phone for work as well as personal. When I wear my uniform, I generally have my phone on my belt. I foresee an inconvenience wearing the Razr there as it will be a bit uncomfortable in my Expedition due to the seatbelt position. Minor issue in the long term, but something that may affect me daily. My Storm 2 already gets bumped there when I buckle up.