What is up with Gmail no allowing Auto Sync?

maskedcarrot

Jul 27, 2011
Visit site
Ok I've seached and read some threads, but no solution seems to work.

I just recently got a Razr and am having trouble with my Gmail and auto syncing,

When I go into Settings and Accounts, I have no way to have it select which I want to sync within that Gmail account. I can only tap to sync it manually. Background data it turned on BTW. Also I do not have any Smart Actions setup.

I also have a Galaxy S 2 with the same version of Gmail, and it works just fine. I can select to have my Gmail account auto sync Contacts and Email.

So WTF is up with the Razr? This is a weird bug which I can't figure out an answer. And I'm not a novice at this stuff.

Anyone ever come up with a solution. I don't want to use the regular Email app. I want to use the Gmail app, being as it is supposed to work.

I have no idea why the Razr won't let ya select autosync. I'm still within my trial period to return it. I very much doubt it is an issue with the device its self. It has to be a software glitch.

maskedcarrot

Jul 27, 2011
Visit site
Nevermind. I figured it out. I'm such a twit sometimes. hehe

I have the Power widget on the screen to toggle my wifi, BT...etc..

One of them is the Autosync. Like an idiot I thought that was for Auto Rotate and had it turned off. Ended up being the AutoSync Button.

Geez I feel dumb. :)

guestron

Apr 12, 2012
Visit site
Don't feel dumb,

It is the EXACT same thing that I did! Swear to God. It's been driving me crazy for a couple of weeks. I actually joined this forum just to thank you for the solution.

LOL

AlphaTango414

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
Don't feel dumb,

It is the EXACT same thing that I did! Swear to God. It's been driving me crazy for a couple of weeks. I actually joined this forum just to thank you for the solution.

LOL

Well stick around and stay a while. Its a great site and forum besides for the occasional trolls.

Glad everything got figured out.