Yahoo mail help please

GingerLanae

Apr 11, 2012
Visit site
Hello, I'm very new to Droid (coming from BB), love it so far but am having difficulties with my email. My primary is Yahoo and I also have a Gmail account. I can't seem to find the correct setting to receive email and notifications of email in real time. Occasionally I will get a notification in real time, but most often I have to access the email program before new emails come in. Please help!

GingerLanae

Apr 11, 2012
Visit site
Yes, I'm using the Yahoo Mail app. The Verizon sales rep told me right away when I bought the phone to download the Yahoo app. I just can't figure out why it is so intermittent with receiving email. Huge problem for me.

GingerLanae

Apr 11, 2012
Visit site
Just now, I went to my phone, as I thought it strange that I haven't received any emails for awhile. Opened Yahoo Mail, nothing new. Within a few seconds, the new mail came in with the first one being sent over 45 minutes ago.

yoinks

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
I think there have been some Yahoo mail issues. I recvd the following on Friday, March 13:

Dear Yahoo! Mail User,

This is regarding your Yahoo! Mail account with the ID xxxxx. At Yahoo!, ensuring the safety and security of your data is important to us, and we know how critical your email is to you. We recently experienced an issue syncing emails for some of our users when accessing email from an IMAP device like an iPhone or an Android phone. Emails that you might have moved from your inbox to folders (including the trash folder) may have been temporarily unavailable. We fixed this issue, and recovered emails that may not have been synced to the right folder.

This is what you can expect to see:

- We have automatically added a folder called "Synced Messages" to your email account today located in the left navigation of your inbox.

- Our systems identified emails that may have been subject to the syncing issue and added them to the "Synced Messages" folder.