Answering incoming call by voice using Elite Flip & Droid RAZR

Cornfyoozed

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site
Howdy -

I just got (yesterday) a Droid RAZR and an Elite Flip Bluetooth headset to go with it. One of the main reasons I got it was because I saw a friend of mine use his Bluetooth headset with a smart phone (not a Droid) to deal with incoming calls just by saying "answer" or "ignore" without having to touch his phone. I like the hands-free for driving.

So far I have not been able to get the phone to answer incoming calls by saying "answer." I can push the "smart" button on the Elite Flip to dial out by voice, and if a call comes in, I can push the "call" button on the Flip to answer it, but I can't get the phone to answer when I say "answer."

Any ideas?

Type slowly and use small words, please - I'm a noob to smart phones.

Thanks.

dontlookatme

Oct 8, 2011
Visit site
I know on blueant there is an app that helps with the feature u speak of. But sometimes the Bluetooth don't work as well when u try to answer it.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

PeninaD

Jun 21, 2010
Visit site
Re: Answering incoming call by voice using Elite Flip & Droid RAZ

You will need to get the MotoSpeak app installed and set-up. Try Google Play (Android Market).
The set up was painless for me, it recognized the Elite Flip (as well as my Moto T505 car bluetooth, even though that is almost legacy at this point). I only got mine last night, so really have not had an incoming call yet, but so far it works nicely, if with a bit of a delay that someone who has never used a bluetooth before is just not used to yet.

Cornfyoozed

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site

I thought Motospeak was for turning a text into voice and for being able to text by voice. I did download it - I guess I need to play with this thing some more...