Extra Battery Question

peargirl

Jul 16, 2010
www.peargirly.com
This may be a stupid question, but I'm a noob so please forgive me.

I'm not disappointed with the battery life of the Droid X. I'm a heavy user and probably have my social networking sites set to check too often...and yeah, I have to most of the time charge it during the day or early evening...I've come to terms with it all...

However, I am going on vacation in October and won't be able to charge my phone mid day and I don't want the battery to die AND still want to be able to tweet and facebook and upload pix and all that fun stuff. So i was planning on buying an extra battery.

Now for the stupid question. If I charge an extra battery and keep it with me and then swap as needed, will the extra battery lose any charge before I swap them if it's in my bag all day? :eek:

terpitude71

Retired Moderator
Dec 9, 2009
Visit site
This may be a stupid question, but I'm a noob so please forgive me.

I'm not disappointed with the battery life of the Droid X. I'm a heavy user and probably have my social networking sites set to check too often...and yeah, I have to most of the time charge it during the day or early evening...I've come to terms with it all...

However, I am going on vacation in October and won't be able to charge my phone mid day and I don't want the battery to die AND still want to be able to tweet and facebook and upload pix and all that fun stuff. So i was planning on buying an extra battery.

Now for the stupid question. If I charge an extra battery and keep it with me and then swap as needed, will the extra battery lose any charge before I swap them if it's in my bag all day? :eek:

it might lose a bit of charge, but it shouldnt end up at like 50% or anything if that is what youre wondering. just take the same precautions as you would with the battery in the device, like dont leave it in very hot areas

largeselection

Nov 4, 2009
Visit site