ok people im know i should have done a search but im new to this scene and just wanted some info on the easy definition of what a ROM is? i just rooted my samsung epic and want to know what it can do now. i know it has free wifi tether but what other features can it do? is there like free other apps i can get or if so what kinda changed can i make to the phone, i appreciatte any help
    04-09-2011 03:06 PM
    ok people im know i should have done a search but im new to this scene and just wanted some info on the easy definition of what a ROM is? i just rooted my samsung epic and want to know what it can do now. i know it has free wifi tether but what other features can it do? is there like free other apps i can get or if so what kinda changed can i make to the phone, i appreciatte any help

First.. All you need to know will be located in the section below. Specifically designed for rooting/hacking/ROMS.
    Epic 4G Rooting, ROMs, and Hacks

More of your questions can be explained here...

[FAQ] Q & A on Rooting/ROMs/Methods

Any other questions please try to direct them to the appropriate thread in the first link I provided or if it doesn't fit a specific topic/thread then post it in the FAQ section.

Thanks and good luck
    04-09-2011 03:25 PM
    First.. All you need to know will be located in the section below. Specifically designed for rooting/hacking/ROMS.
    Epic 4G Rooting, ROMs, and Hacks

More of your questions can be explained here...

[FAQ] Q & A on Rooting/ROMs/Methods

Any other questions please try to direct them to the appropriate thread in the first link I provided or if it doesn't fit a specific topic/thread then post it in the FAQ section.

Thanks and good luck

^^ this...check out the how to videos also. Makes everything a snap to learn. SRF is awesome also
    Welcome to the rooted world
    04-09-2011 09:45 PM