Noob needs help... Rooted but don't know what to do next..

chosenhobo

Nov 8, 2011
Visit site
Okay, I used sfhub's process and rooted my phone. I don't understand how to flash a ROM, however, I tried using ROM Manager to backup my stock ROM, but the little android guy with an exclamation mark in a triangle popped up so I had to pull the battery and go through the recovery screen to reboot. My phone is fine now, but I still want to flash a ROM so I can have some overclocking on my phone. Or do I not need a custom ROM to do that? Sorry, I'm new to all of this, I probably sound like an idiot right now... BTW, I can't download WiFi tethering app from the appstore; how am I supposed to utilize the unlocked tethering from rooting? Thanks for all the help

To dtm_stretch : i dont have 5 posts so i can't reply to your PM, so if you read this, then yea haha..
dtm_stretch said:
Did you get it figured out? The thread was closed so I couldn't reply there.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

No, I'm scared to try again after i got the exclamation mark last time, I don't wanna brick my phone lol..
It would be really helpful if you could give some pointers, sorry, I know it's a hassle, but everything I findseems to be for Odin or is something outdated..

Thanks a ton for the PM by the way.

Last edited:

chosenhobo

Nov 8, 2011
Visit site
PLEASE HELP. I flashed calkulin's rom onto my phone, and it was working fine. But then I used MyBackup to try to restore all my files, and halfway through, it rebooted my phone for some reason. Now my screen just shows the lock screen for about 5 seconds and then goes blank and does the same thing over and over! I tried to boot in recovery mode but it doesn't work, it boots like normal and then gets locked up into the lock screen again... Please dont tell me I bricked my phone somehow... the flashing and everything worked fine, it wasn't until i tried to restore my files with MyBackup

chosenhobo

Nov 8, 2011
Visit site