So I took the update this morning when it came because I had read that if you had rooted but were running the stock stuff it would be no problem. Ummmm...... NO!

My phone has been stuck in Clockwork Mod Recovery all day. I am a Tech Noob and don't have any "real" knowledge of what I am doing. Right away I sent a message to my Tech Jedi friend who said I needed to put Odin on it and gave me a link to XDA. Yeah, for a guy like me that means nothing. Thank god he is going to save my *** and try and fix it tonight at his house.

If any of you out there who are rooted and thinking about taking the update from Sprint.... DON'T DO IT!!!

Learn from my mistake. Hopefully my friend can work his tech magic and fix my Precious!

*Typing this from the fetal position*
    02-01-2012 04:20 PM
    So I took the update this morning when it came because I had read that if you had rooted but were running the stock stuff it would be no problem. Ummmm...... NO!

My phone has been stuck in Clockwork Mod Recovery all day. I am a Tech Noob and don't have any "real" knowledge of what I am doing. Right away I sent a message to my Tech Jedi friend who said I needed to put Odin on it and gave me a link to XDA. Yeah, for a guy like me that means nothing. Thank god he is going to save my *** and try and fix it tonight at his house.

If any of you out there who are rooted and thinking about taking the update from Sprint.... DON'T DO IT!!!

Learn from my mistake. Hopefully my friend can work his tech magic and fix my Precious!

*Typing this from the fetal position*
    Are you sure it is "stuck" in Clockwork Mod?

Press some of the capacitative buttons or power button or vol buttons and one of them should give you the clockwork mod menu, from which you can reboot the system.