Okay I did a nandroid b/u w/ CWM, latest version CWM Touch for the Epic Touch, I installed new Calkulin Rom. Read post instructions even watched QbKing video, did b/u ran format all zip before Rom , all went wellless than ten minutes later phone was up and running very smoothly and all is well. All I want to do is reload my apps back into my app drawer. Not restore my phone back to the way it was before the new Rom, all i want is my APP's back, not my previous rom. No i did not use Titanium Backup, i always hear "do a nandroid B/U before you flash" OK I did.... I want my APPS back !!!!! Somebody has to have a solution to my issue, I'm still a noob here, Will be greatly appreciated..... Oh yeah I got my SCROLLABLE WALLPAPER BACK, thanks again to Calkulin... Big props in my book for Calk.

PS.... This Calkulin Rom came with ES File Explorer, maybe theres a procedure with this file explorer.?

Thank ahead of time...TAOT.

02-15-2012 03:55 PM
    Generally speaking, Nandroid should be used to create a full system image of your existing setup. This backup includes /system /data /boot your caches and everything else. Doing a full restore of a Nandroid backup is like taking a time machine back to a previous snapshot in time. So this is very useful for going back to a previous point if something goes wrong with a new ROM. Titanium Backup should be used to backup all of your apps and data, which you can later restore to a new ROM in one big batch. TB has other functions, but this is the big one.

So to summarize, Nandoid for a full system image to restore for those "oh no" moments, and TB to restore your user apps and data.

Note on TB: It's rarely a good idea (if ever) to use TB to backup and/or restore SYSTEM APP data from a previous ROM. User apps you downloaded from the market are fine, but restoring system data is asking for trouble.