Hi folks, noob here, I am disabled and have relied up till now on my virgin mobile Samsung Intercept that is rooted<a friend did it> for my Internet service as I'm on SSA and have a limited fixed income. Now they are limiting the data one can use which has effectively killed any movie watching and made it hard to download ANYTHING, so I'm considering switching to sprint even though it's twice as much as I'm paying now. Question is, can I tether this phone successfully in any way<rooting?> that I may continue to enjoy my unlimited browsing and downloading of netflicks on my laptop as this is my only outside contact and entertainment source at this time do to my disability. If this can be done, I'll switch, if not, I'm open do ideas! Thanks...
    03-06-2012 01:39 AM
    Hi folks, noob here, I am disabled and have relied up till now on my virgin mobile Samsung Intercept that is rooted<a friend did it> for my Internet service as I'm on SSA and have a limited fixed income. Now they are limiting the data one can use which has effectively killed any movie watching and made it hard to download ANYTHING, so I'm considering switching to sprint even though it's twice as much as I'm paying now. Question is, can I tether this phone successfully in any way<rooting?> that I may continue to enjoy my unlimited browsing and downloading of netflicks on my laptop as this is my only outside contact and entertainment source at this time do to my disability. If this can be done, I'll switch, if not, I'm open do ideas! Thanks...