Android System Recovery <3e> restore factory

brunerdyer

Mar 11, 2012
Visit site
Hello,
I am new to rooting. I rooted my Sprint Epic 4G Touch. Now I have exclamation point on turning on, and the wifi does not work. I want to restore to factory. Even if I knew what I was doing, I can not enter download mode. When I try, I get "Android System Recovery <3e>." The options are:
reboot system now
apply update from SD card
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache partition

I have tried all 4 options. No good results. I attempted update from SD card, but don't know what a correct update is.

The dream would be for me to regain control of this device, be able to root (and unroot for warranty purposes), make the wifi work, get rid of yellow exclamation point, and be able to reprogram annoying headset button defaults in this device.

Please help. I have wasted a good bit of a Sunday bricking my phone, and would love to unbrick.
Thx

dtm_stretch

Awesome Possum
Oct 24, 2010
Visit site
Power off, then volume down + power, then when the warning screen pops up, hit volume up. Now you are in download mode.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

sfhub

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
Hello,
I am new to rooting. I rooted my Sprint Epic 4G Touch. Now I have exclamation point on turning on, and the wifi does not work. I want to restore to factory. Even if I knew what I was doing, I can not enter download mode. When I try, I get "Android System Recovery <3e>." The options are:
reboot system now
apply update from SD card
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache partition

I have tried all 4 options. No good results. I attempted update from SD card, but don't know what a correct update is.

The dream would be for me to regain control of this device, be able to root (and unroot for warranty purposes), make the wifi work, get rid of yellow exclamation point, and be able to reprogram annoying headset button defaults in this device.