Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of custom ROMs and even after reading countless threads/sites, I'm still confused on some details. I'm rooted and have CWM (Team Rogue) already installed on my E4GT.

I wanted to install Calkulin's E4GT v3.0 but I need help on the kernel/modem details. The screenshot below is what I have on the phone. How do I know when I need to worry about the Kernel number? I see that the topic says EL29 and my phone is EL29 so do I just go ahead and install the ROM from recovery?

If I was to install another ROM that said a different kernel, would I just have to install that Kernel before installing the ROM?

Also, after following QBKing77's video on how to root and install CWM, it installed CWM Rogue on my phone. How do I uninstall it and instead install the regular version? Or is there even a need to install the regular version?

Thanks for the help guys and sorry for the noob questions.
    06-25-2012 09:46 PM
    I was looking at that one too. Looks pretty cut and dry!! As far as your kernel concerns, its included in most custom roms.

Follow the directions if you have any questions just ask.. The community is great about helping

[YT]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5kLt6DozToE[/YT]
    06-26-2012 12:35 AM
    Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of custom ROMs and even after reading countless threads/sites, I'm still confused on some details. I'm rooted and have CWM (Team Rogue) already installed on my E4GT.

I wanted to install Calkulin's E4GT v3.0 but I need help on the kernel/modem details. The screenshot below is what I have on the phone. How do I know when I need to worry about the Kernel number? I see that the topic says EL29 and my phone is EL29 so do I just go ahead and install the ROM from recovery?

Click to view quoted image

If I was to install another ROM that said a different kernel, would I just have to install that Kernel before installing the ROM?