[ROM][KANG][08/05/12]CM10 Release Canidiate 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dark_Knight2

Banned
Jun 24, 2012
Visit site
CM10 Jellybean for the Epic Touch 4G is officially here. As of BETA 3 this rom is now a source built ROM and no longer a port. This is now a Release Canidiate ROM. If you are looking for full stability, this ROM is NOT for you.

This ROM has been downloaded over 20,000 times From Alpha 1 to RC1. That is a huge number. Thanks for the support.

Attention: I just want to make something very clear. The word "Dev" or "Developer" has been applied to me by numerious individuals. Trust me I am not a developer. In fact very far from it. Im a contributor. Nothing more. I just love android sharing my little knowledge with the community. :)

Disclaimer: FLASH AT YOUR OWN RISK. IF YOU BRICK YOUR DEVICE FLASHING THIS THEN OH WELL FOR YOU. I MIGHT EVEN LAUGH. THIS IS FOR ADVANCED USERS ONLY. BY DOWNLOADING FROM THE LINK YOU AGREE THAT YOU AND YOU ALONE ARE RESPONIBLE FOR ANY BRICKED DEVICES.

Source from here and here

My Github: Currently Private, Do NOT PM me about it.

About GPL and Source code:
Android Source Code falls under Apache Licensing and not GPL.
Kernel source does fall under GPL, however my modified code DOES NOT fall under GPL due to it being a modification of already available source code. Go here for unmodified Source code.

Donation Link:
PAYPAL DONATION LINK

What works?
It boots
Touchscreen
Jellybean Launcher
Butter Smoothness
Camera
Video Recording
WiFi
Scrolling
Samsung v6 RIL
3G
4G WiMax
MMS
Google Search
Email
Exchange
Texting
SD Card
eMMC
GOOGLE NOW WORKS 100%
Bluetooth Calling and Pairing

What doesnt work?
1. Bluetooth Media (JB Issue)
2. LOS (Kernel Issue)
3. Computer Wont Recognize device (Aosp rom issue)
4. Horrible Battery Drain (Kernel Issue)
5. Sometimes Texts. calls. and mms wont work (This is because of LoS, reboot your device when it happens)
Everything that is not in "whats working?" section...