[ROM][KANG][08/05/12]CM10 Release Canidiate 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

deakelem

Dec 4, 2011
Visit site
This may be an extremely stupid question as I'm new to dev, but could the LoS have anything to do with the EL26 kernel and/or the way it interacts with JB and this ROM? Basically could EL26 be the problem?
Disregard if its the dumbest thing you've ever heard <.< >.>

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Android Central Forums

not dumb at all, we know that flashing newer modems can sometimes provide better service and greater speeds... so its likely that a misconfigured modem or one that doesnt work well with the ROM can provide..well no service :) lol at times

Im not sure this jb rom uses el26 kernel once flashed.. I remember looking and didnt see it. I'm assuming you might mean modem.

Last edited:

DEF3NDER

Mar 28, 2012
Visit site
I remember in the first few builds whenever you would scroll home screens the icons would have a sort of glow around them as they were moving. Anyone else remember that? I was curious because I just noticed they don't do that anymore.

I wonder if that was a jellybean thing or a CM thing. Also, I had read that the new jellybean keyboard had next word predictions like with swiftkey. So is the keyboard that came with the ROM just the ICS keyboard? I thought I saw next word.... holy crap it just started working as I typed this! Haha awesome. Apparently you just have to type a while so it can learn the words you use.

OK so the first question is relevant still at least.

DEF3NDER

Mar 28, 2012
Visit site
This may be an extremely stupid question as I'm new to dev, but could the LoS have anything to do with the EL26 kernel and/or the way it interacts with JB and this ROM? Basically could EL26 be the problem?
Disregard if its the dumbest thing you've ever heard .>