New Update Killed My Root, Please Help.

Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
I rooted my phone about a week and a half ago, everything went fine. Enjoyed my rooted phone, wasn't really sure what to do with it, but was learning and having fun. The 4.0.4 update came along and kept popping up on my phone so I installed it. It never said in any of the rooting things that I read that this would mess up my root. Now I have no idea how to fix it and I would really like to go back to 4.0.3 anyway. This update is totally sucking my battery dry. So my questions are: Can I go back to 4.0.3? And how do I fix my root?

I guess I should specify and say that my superuser will not grant permission for /anything/ at all. And when I tried to run my wireless tether it first popped up and asked if my phone was rooted, then said superuser denied.

I would love anyone who would help me out and please try to keep it in simple terms for me, I'm a newbie and don't really understand a whole lot yet but I catch on quick.

patrao_n

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site
From now on know that taking any ota will destroy root. Doesnt matter what phone. To root 4.0.4 it would be best to find the ff18 one-click by sfhub on xda-developers.com. follow the instructions there to flash a prerooted ff18 touchwiz build by sfhub

sent from my BAD A$$ Epic touch

Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
Sorry for the stupid questions but,
Do I need to install the USB/Android Driver?
I install for the reset data, right?

Actually, just to make this easier, I've seen qbking77's name float around here, does he have any videos on this?

patrao_n

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site