Lost and Confused

papo020

Apr 5, 2010
Visit site
I rooted my phone following Qbking77's videos. I installed AOKP milestone 6 with CW and have FF18.I put my CPU at 1,000 max and min at 200 and I've ran the governor on all options. The only thing I have not changed is Voltage Control. With that being said I'm trying to help my battery life at least last me through out the day. Is there any advice someone could give me to possibly help me there? I'm really new to this so I'm not sure about using different modems or kernels; don't know if I should be using a different ROM perhaps...I'm just really confused with what I should be doing now. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

DEF3NDER

Mar 28, 2012
Visit site
Hey brother. Go here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1781939

and download the RC12 with cwm kernel via the link in the thread. Boot into recovery and wipe cache and dalvik, the dalvik cache is in the advanced menu. Install the kernel you downloaded. Reboot phone.

Download the free no frills CPU app from the play store. Open it and switch to the smartassv2 governor and change I/O scheduler to SIO. Select "apply settings at boot." Keep your clock speed at stock values. Enjoy your badarse battery life.

Make sure you fully discharge your battery until the phone dies and then plug it in and leave it on the charger for a good 6 hours before unplugging it and booting it up.

Good luck.

-AOKP milestone 6 - FF18 Modem - 200dpi

Reactions: papo020

DEF3NDER

Mar 28, 2012
Visit site
One more thing. For me in aokp the notification light gives me battery drain so I turned it off. You might give that a try. The kernel I recommended might take care of that though. I'm just so used to not having a notification light I haven't turned it back on yet.

papo020

Apr 5, 2010
Visit site
Hey brother. Go here

[Kernel][AOSP] Safe CWM6/TWRP - xda-developers