Thinking about Flashing to the CM10 JB Rom... 2 questions first

Azwizzard

Jul 12, 2011
Visit site
Ok, so I am pretty new to Rooting / Flashing / etc. I want to play around with CM10 JB.

I recently rooted my phone using the Odin 1 step process with the FH18. So now my phone is rooted.

I am about to install CWM using QBKING77's method.

I also was going to install the CM10 JB ROM using QBKING77's methos too.

Few questions before I get started.

1) I want to back up all my apps / data so I don't have to re-download everything when I am done flashing CM10. Will a NANDROID back up do this or will need to get Titanium Backup?

2) When I want to go back to stock ICS FH18, what do I do? Will using Odin again do it? If not, what do I need to flash back to stock ICS?

Thanks!

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site
Ok, so I am pretty new to Rooting / Flashing / etc. I want to play around with CM10 JB.

I recently rooted my phone using the Odin 1 step process with the FH18. So now my phone is rooted.

I am about to install CWM using QBKING77's method.

I also was going to install the CM10 JB ROM using QBKING77's methos too.

Few questions before I get started.

1) I want to back up all my apps / data so I don't have to re-download everything when I am done flashing CM10. Will a NANDROID back up do this or will need to get Titanium Backup?

2) When I want to go back to stock ICS FH18, what do I do? Will using Odin again do it? If not, what do I need to flash back to stock ICS?

Thanks!

1. Use titanium Backup for app backup and data restore.
2. The method you posted will get you back to stock ICS. Be sure to follow the instructions to a T :)

third son

Apr 15, 2011
Visit site
In addition to what srkmagnus said....