Problems with lg optimus m android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly.

Fa1lenAngel

Jun 9, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys im really new at this so dont blame me for putting this in the wrong thread i just want to get this over with. I have a rooted phone and i regret it right now. Whenever i download ANYTHING it says android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly please try again. I think "superuser" might be the problem. so i tried downloading root manager, an app that can remove any app but i cant download it cause i cant even go on the marketplace without it saying that message. i wiped it out the phone and superuser is still there. Any way to fix this problem? i would really appreciate it :)

pablob

Jun 14, 2011
Visit site
I'm having the same issue on my optimus c. I rooted it the other night using gingerbreak 1.2 then used titiumbackup to remove a bunch of stuff. Tried downloading some new stuff using market and was not able to download anything. I found 2 apk's for market(2.3.6 and 2.2.6) online so I uninstalled market and reinstalled using both of these. I still have the same issue. I tried wiping all the data as I read in a couple of posts that this sometimes works but didnt work for me. I dont want to hear my wife say that she told me I should've just left well enough alone:). Please help. Detailed step by step instructions is what I need.

pablob

Jun 14, 2011
Visit site