1. BlackHawkA4's Avatar
    Does anyone know what happens if your Google Voice is integrated with your Sprint number; and, then: you go and cancel your sprint service? Do you:

    A) Revert Back to your Old GV Number; or, Pick a new GV number if your old one is gone.
    B) Does your old Sprint number stay on GV as your PURE GV number with no integration?
    C) Does the entire Account get screwed up and stuck in intergration; while, not working.
    07-31-2011 01:38 PM
  2. Verdes8891's Avatar
    I would assume either C or A. Seeing as it is a Sprint number first, it would screw up the whole google voice account if it gets cancelled.
    07-31-2011 05:36 PM
  3. Scooter_In_MN's Avatar
    A.

    I just did this yesterday. I heard reports of it getting screwed up but I guess they fixed it. I removed my Sprint number and it's just like you are signing up for the first time. GV asks you for a new number. The only thing that is a little goofy is that Sprint voicemail gets reset so you have to set your PIN and greetings.
    grandebob likes this.
    08-02-2011 04:07 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD