Porting from Sprint to T-Mobile

Indyrobb

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
It just seems so backwards with their thinking about what to do with notification of your number. You took it with you, so it should be sensical NOT to turn it off.

Oh well they probably did me a favor. It's my first time switching providers in 15 years as well.

Posted via the Android Central App

anon(782252)

May 8, 2012
Visit site
It just seems so backwards with their thinking about what to do with notification of your number. You took it with you, so it should be sensical NOT to turn it off.

Oh well they probably did me a favor. It's my first time switching providers in 15 years as well.

Yep, they know you ported it and it's still active. I guess they are just being vindictive.

Other than that minor inconvenience, everything is pretty good so far.

Only hiccup I'm having is with MyTmobile account. It won't allow me to change account permissions for my other lines (not all in the same house so I need other lines to have full access as well). I called last Saturday to report the issue, she filed a ticket for me and said it could take up to 72 hours. So I waited until Wednesday, still not fixed. Called again Wednesday and apparently she filed the ticket with the wrong department so nothing has been fixed. Now another please give us 72 hours. I guess we will see.

trekgraham

Nov 8, 2009
Visit site
I have been a T-Mobile customer for almost 2 years now and haven't had any troubles. I actually ported from ATT(4 months) to Straight talk(2 years) to Walmart Family Mobile (tested before paying for the deposit for tmobile) to T-Mobile.

anon(782252)

May 8, 2012
Visit site
Well at this rate, T-Mobile might just irritate me enough with their customer service that I'll leave them in a couple months.