Password Keeper- Any good ones?

OzMan1982

Nov 14, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys,

I recently got my first Android phone, a Samsung Galaxy through t-Mobile. So far I love it! With that said, I'm still learning the ropes on my new device and had a question.

I was on a BlackBerry device for the past 3 years, and one feature it had on it that I liked was an account/ password keeper which came on the phone. I have a lot of passwords/ usernames that I store for work and was looking for a similar password keeper for my new Samsung. And yes, I've searched the Android Market and found a few, but I wanted to know if there are any in particular that the Android community recommends. Is there a particular password/ account keeper anyone would recommend? I want a safe, secure password keeper to store sensitive info.

Also, I'm on Froyo 2.2. Does my device have a password keeper on it already?

Any recommendations would be tremendously appreciated. Thanks!

leprechaunshawn

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
I’m gonna have to check out KeePass for the desktop, especially if it will allow me to back up what I have on my KeePassDroid. My wife’s microSD card recently crashed and she lost everything she had stored in KeePassDroid.

Gekko

Banned
May 15, 2010
Visit site
i use a password protected MS Word File with Strong Encryption and Documents To Go. the beauty is you can open this file on any device in the world with MS Word or Docs To Go. Docs To Go supports Office 2007+ Super Strong 128 Bit Encryption/Password.

i like the free-flow format and the open standard of an MS Word File. i don't like relying on some mom and pop locked black box proprietary closed format. and MS Word and Docs To Go is free if you already have it.

i then use Dropbox and simply dump this Word file in my Dropbox so it is available to me from any device anywhere in the world and it is always updated and in sync.

Last edited:

DataHawg

Nov 28, 2010
Visit site