ADW launcher EX

Vecky

May 12, 2012
Visit site
Hi, I am new in the Android system and I just installed the ADW launcher EX in my phone. On the home page the Google search bar has been replace white a different search bar (in Chinese).
Is there any way to remove or uninstall this search bar. Any recommendations?

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site
I don't think ADW EX has the search bar widget...I could be wrong though. I would suggest long pressing the widget as mentioned by Clodfelterac and move it to be removed. You might also want to try a reboot and see if that clears it up.

clodfelterac

Samurai Dev
Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
I don't think ADW EX has the search bar widget...I could be wrong though. I would suggest long pressing the widget as mentioned by Clodfelterac and move it to be removed. You might also want to try a reboot and see if that clears it up.

it does... and thanks for reminding him/her to reboot... i forgot to mention that... oops... :)

danvalentineusa

May 24, 2012
Visit site
I just downloaded ADW Launcher EX on my LG Optimus Elite from 4sync (formerly 4 shared). The problem is, when I press the home button it brings me to the default Android 2.3.7 home page, when I want it to go to the ADW Launcher. On my old LG Optimus V when I set up ADW it just made it so when I press home it brings me to ADW. So, how can I fix this?

bruce7373

Feb 21, 2012
Visit site
I just downloaded ADW Launcher EX on my LG Optimus Elite from 4sync (formerly 4 shared). The problem is, when I press the home button it brings me to the default Android 2.3.7 home page, when I want it to go to the ADW Launcher. On my old LG Optimus V when I set up ADW it just made it so when I press home it brings me to ADW. So, how can I fix this?

I'm pretty sure if you clear the defaults on the standard launcher in Settings/Apps, the next time you hit the Home button it should prompt you to choose.