Questions about my tab and download speeds?

tattoomikeinnc

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
Hey all...I got the new Toshiba excite but that thread has got me no answers. So, what I wanna know
Is...
The tab has amazing speeds and graphics, it runs several huge load games flawlessly! I mean prefect!!! Not a single nano seconds worth of any noticeable lag in graphics even with a huge download going on in background...specifically nova 3 and mass effect...I'm just in awe over the performance....which makes me ask....
It has the TEGRA 3 nvidia $uper for plus one quad core(5 core technically) and I'm very new to Android tech....is this a high end setup? How does it compare to other stuff? It seems to me to be really really high end performance....but I don't know since the last computer thing I have played with was my old desktop that I built a decade ago with athlon 3200 and an nvidia 512 card.....and that was amazing then! Lmao...oh the time flies by....

Also what's is considered as good download speeds?I have crappy wifi with slowest available speed over DSL...I'm getting around 800 kbps on good line of router...and like 500-675 outside about a couple dozen yards from the router...is this good? What kinda speeds are they capable of with high end service and whatnot?...

I'm no noob to electronics...I'm very savvy and have no problems with any of it....I've just been out the game for a few years because I couldn't afford any of it but if I looked at it all, and was broke, it just made me feel depressed that I couldn't afford anything fun....but I'm back!