Thinking of moving from Apple

Mailman44

Aug 4, 2013
Visit site
Hi all,

I am new to Android. I have been a faithful IOS user since its inception and have loved it. I have been a Jailbreaker the entire time. I recently got the new Nexus 7 simply to have an Android device. When Android was new the handful of phones I had my hands were clunky and unpolished and I simply didn't like the experience. However I did realize that playing with something for 2 minutes here and there randomly on a friends phone wasn't enough to get a good feel and if I had one I would learn it and come to like it. Flash forward to now and Android has come a long way and I truly love this device. Both from the hardware and software point of view. The polish that wasn't there a few years ago is certainly there now.

I never thought I would abandon my Iphone in favor of Android but I am certainly thinking about it now. I am now eligible for an upgrade and plan to see what Apple throws at us this fall. If they give us a minor spec bump and some stupid software gimmick like Siri I am out. Tired of waiting 6 months to a year for a jailbreak to somewhat give me the flexibility I want. I'll use the time from now till then to get the most out of Android via my Nexus 7.