Sky a820 (im-a820l)

sajid93

Sep 7, 2013
Visit site
HI

I am a NEWBIE to android and also this site so plz stay calm if i say or ask something stupid.

i just bought a used SKY A820 (IM-A820L). it is running 4.1.2 according to its ABOUT PHONE.
I cant even find its specs on the internet or any user manuals ....;(

i am facing a few problems with it ....
> Time and date resets to Jan 1970 after reboot

> Some apps shut-ed down after displaying error when i opened them. this problem was gone after i did factory reset. but still the language in some places is outlandish... don't know its Korean or Vietnamese or any other.......... :'( (I have selected English language in the settings and even then i am seeing this language)

> Before i did factory reset, i couldn't record videos ... no timer started but after the reset this prob got solved.

I have provided all the details i think.... can someone tell me what to do about this?

Thanks in advance guys:)

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
With regard to the time/date issue--if your phone is connected to a cellular phone network, it should automatically get the time/date from there. Go to Settings/Date & Time, and make sure "Automatic date & time" and "Automatic time zone" are checked, or something to that effect.

It's more difficult to comment on your other issues, since they're pretty nonspecific.

sajid93

Sep 7, 2013
Visit site
With regard to the time/date issue--if your phone is connected to a cellular phone network, it should automatically get the time/date from there. Go to Settings/Date & Time, and make sure "Automatic date & time" and "Automatic time zone" are checked, or something to that effect.

It's more difficult to comment on your other issues, since they're pretty nonspecific.

Thanks for response