Sprint Galaxy S4 no root access help?

Jan 12, 2013
Visit site
So, I have a sprint galaxy s4 (SPH-L720)
BUILD # JSS15J.L720VPUEMK2 ANDROID:4.3

I went through odin v.3 the (COM) spot was lite blue not yellow idk if that matters but it passed and installed cwm custom recovery just like it should, I then installed superuser.zip onto my .sd card and went into custom recover and installed superuser file. the only thing wrong I sawe there is that it failed to verify the signatures? but other than that it said successful/pass all that good stuff and when I turned my phone on and checked the root status it says no root access and superuser not found!!!
Now this is not the first time ive rooted a phone, im no expert by any means but I have successfully rooted and flashed roms to many gs4's with the same computer/odin version/root files... anybody have any tips or ideas advice anything would help really... I need to get free hotspot going for a trip im going on in my rv and want to bring my xbox along to play online. also I do apologize if I posted in the wrong spot or did something else wrong im completely new to forums besides reading them..

thanks!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Re: sprint galaxy s4 no root access help?

So, I have a sprint galaxy s4 (SPH-L720)
BUILD # JSS15J.L720VPUEMK2 ANDROID:4.3

I went through odin v.3 the (COM) spot was lite blue not yellow idk if that matters but it passed and installed cwm custom recovery just like it should, I then installed superuser.zip onto my .sd card and went into custom recover and installed superuser file. the only thing wrong I sawe there is that it failed to verify the signatures? but other than that it said successful/pass all that good stuff and when I turned my phone on and checked the root status it says no root access and superuser not found!!!