Where does the rom manager put downloads?

JamesJoey

Nov 9, 2014
Visit site
Installing a New ROM on My Galaxy Tab 2 7.0.

I'm new to rooting and have never installed a new ROM on a device.
I have a Galaxy Tab 2 7.0.
I rooted it a couple months ago
Yesterday I installed ROM Manager and have some questions before I
install a new ROM.
I went into Download ROM and ROM Manager downloaded something but I
have no idea where ROM Manager downloaded it to. I have no SD Card at
the moment so it's not on external storage.

Where does ROM Manager put downloads??

Also, when I tap 'Download ROM' I'm presented with a list of things that
don't appear to be ROMs. I get things like: JRummy Apps, CyanogenMod, Cerberus and so on.
But none of these gives me any indication that they're are ROMs.

Hoping someone can straighten me out on that.

So far I've done a recovery setup which is ClockworkMod 6.0.2.3.
Yesterday I went into something in ROM Manager where I selected my device but for
the life of me I can't find this now.
I did select Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 GT-P3113.

So far, is all I need to do prior to installing a new ROM?

Any help will be appreciated.,
James

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: Installing a New ROM on My Galaxy Tab 2 7.0.

Welcome to the forums.
The best thing to do would be to reboot into recovery and make a Nandroid Backup of everything you have.
http://forums.androidcentral.com/sa...ing-into-recovery-mode-galaxy-s2-s3-tab2.html

How to make a Nandroid: http://forums.androidcentral.com/am...00292-guide-how-use-your-custom-recovery.html

Then I would forget about ROM Manager for your downloads. I would search the net for ROM downloads on your PC and go from there. You can even search by model number. (This can be found in Settings>about Device)

Once you have found the ROM you would like, double, even triple check to make sure it is for your device, and then reboot into recovery and flash there.