Terrible Camera at 13mp

Status
Not open for further replies.

RealtorROb

Oct 7, 2015
Visit site
Hello,
I'm new to Android, I hav an Asus zenfone 2. Even tho it has a 13 MP rear camera, it is the worst camera I have ever used. I was gonna get the note 5, but it only has a 15 mp camera and if this is how Android cameras are then I'll have to go back to Iphone. When I send a video it is not even watchable, how can I fix this? Every review for the zen fone says it has a good camera, but no way, not at all.
Thanks for help

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
Hello,
I'm new to Android, I hav an Asus zenfone 2. Even tho it has a 13 MP rear camera, it is the worst camera I have ever used. I was gonna get the note 5, but it only has a 15 mp camera and if this is how Android cameras are then I'll have to go back to Iphone. When I send a video it is not even watchable, how can I fix this? Every review for the zen fone says it has a good camera, but no way, not at all.
Thanks for help

If you're that worried about MP -- iPhone only goes up to 12 with their latest phone. MP definitely aren't the end-all for a camera taking good pictures. If you want a phone that takes good photos I would recommend a Note 5 or LG G4.

As for sending a video -- Any video sent via MMS will have the quality toned down a ton due to carriers. This is your carrier doing it since MMS cannot handle large files. iPhones can send higher res videos (only to other iPhones) because it uses Apple's system (iMessage) and not the carriers.

RealtorROb

Oct 7, 2015
Visit site
I know the IPhone only has a 8mp camera, but the video looked way better. I've had ATT with both ndriod and IOS and never had them shrink vids down on the iphone

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I prefer my M8's 4MP rear camera over my wife's 16MP Note 3 any day simply because of color clarity, so indeed pixel count isn't everything.