looking desperately for a tablet

velvetuser

Jan 19, 2016
Visit site
I am a little bit confused where to put my questions so please excuse me if i choose wrong section.

Some info about me,
I am a school teacher and books are very heavy, fortunately most of them are excist in Pdf's
so i am trying to leave it in home and work with the class with a tablet and pdf files.
I need to open the lessons in a big screen - like 10 inches - and keep some small notes in each chapter.
E.g. today i teach this pages by this and this day, or this paragraph is for the next exams.
Little and small notes or maybe underline somes lines. (pdf's are approximately50-100 mb)
Of course finally, all these changes must save for later uses.

My questions is that i dont know what i need - what to buy.
I need a simple tablet about 100 euro? and some addional software?
Or something else?

Anybody can help me with all this mess? :confused:

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! It may be difficult to find a good 10" tablet for that price brand new, so you may want to look at refurbished or used tablets. Stick with well-known manufacturers like Samsung, Acer, and ASUS. Do NOT be tempted by the off-brand or no-name devices direct from China--they often have poor quality hardware, defective software, and no support.

The native software usually doesn't have a PDF reader that allows notation, so you'd need to install a 3rd party app. Try Xodo PDF Reader & Editor.

velvetuser

Jan 19, 2016
Visit site
B. Diddy thanks for your response.
Firstly i install XODO to my smartphone in order to check it out, test it if it meets my requirements.

So lets have a scenario,
XODO is fine for what i want.
What requirements should have my tablet, so i can work easy with all this??
2 mb ram and 16 mb rom plus a good tf card - lets say 32 gb - is ok to work with 100 mb pdf files?
do i need something more? do i take care for something extra?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador