I have an idea for an app but have no idea where I can pitch my idea to. I have no knowledge of coding etc and no money to pay a developer. The site Applits used to hold a monthly competition where the app idea with the most votes by its users would be created, free of cost to the person who came up with the idea. However Applits no longer does this. Does anyone know where/what sites do something similar?
    02-07-2016 05:43 PM
    If you can't create a working version of the app, and aren't willing to pay a developer to develop your idea, forget it. No one writes code on spec any more. (It's 2016, not 1990.)

Sites like that "no longer do this" because people are tired of developing apps and getting nothing for months of hard work. It's also why developers stopped doing it in the 90s.

Every so often, the idea resurfaces. Then, after a while, people get tired of the same old "you'll get 50% of everything I get" nonsense, buy a cup of coffee with what they've earned in a year and stop being interested in producing apps for someone else.

It's a process that doesn't work, but every decade or so, people forget that and try again. And it fails again.