Manual Contact Sync Question

BaldwiJ7

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
I am new to Android, I just got my HTC Inspire a few days ago, and so far I love it, much better than iPhone.

I like that I can sync my contacts via Facebook App and HTC Sense for Facebook, what I don't like is that it also brings over people that I don't have in my contacts to begin with, that I don't want in there. I looked a couple of different places, and have seen different solutions. One, was to just manually sync who I want in there, problem is, that is not working.

My questions is basically, either A, how can I do a mass syncing that will sync ONLY my Facebook friends that I also have in my phone book, or B, if not that, how can I just manually sync in who I want?

r2dtoo

Feb 1, 2011
Visit site
Go into your Phone app and press Menu. Choose the View option. Here is what i have checked:

Only contacts with phone number
Google (not Show auto Gmail contacts)
Exchange ActiveSync
Phone (though that one is empty)

I unchecked Facebook for HTC Sense.

With those options checked, I only get the people who are in my address books on Google and company. I am still able to link my contacts to their Facebook profiles.

Hope that helps. If so, click thanks.

Reactions: BaldwiJ7

BaldwiJ7

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site