Hello all, I am new to droid, less than 2wks and i'm trying to figure this thing out, the pamplet was quite worthless. First, does it have bluetooth?, Second i am a former BB user and quite loved the fact that i got notifications when i had a facebook request,mail, etc does the droid have this? And any other things i should know about this phone that would be handy? Thank you all for your help.
    02-20-2010 11:12 PM
    Welcome to the forums. The best place for you to start would be the stickied FAQ thread in the Droid Forum: http://forum.androidcentral.com/moto...e-posting.html.

And yes it has bluetooth.
    02-20-2010 11:50 PM
    yes thank you, i have looked through that and several other posts, but cant seem to find what i'm looking for, also how can i download my music from pc to my phone? Thank you
    02-21-2010 09:21 PM
    Hello all, I am new to droid, less than 2wks and i'm trying to figure this thing out, the pamplet was quite worthless. First, does it have bluetooth?,

yes, Droid is BT compatible. What specific problems are you experienceing? syncing? caller hearing you? you hearing caller? pairing? volume? file transfers?

Second i am a former BB user and quite loved the fact that i got notifications when i had a facebook request,mail, etc does the droid have this?

Yes, there definitely are notifications. for facebook, open the FB app (make sure you're logged in) and press menu / settings / then makes ure the box for "notifications" is checked. For email notifications: are we talking gmail or non-gmail?

And any other things i should know about this phone that would be handy?

yes, but we need to know what you want to accomplish so you're not overwhelmed -- what's the most important thing to you?

Thank you all for your help.
    and.... welcome
    02-22-2010 12:24 PM
    yes thank you, i have looked through that and several other posts, but cant seem to find what i'm looking for, also how can i download my music from pc to my phone? Thank you