Exchange sync issue with Samsung Galaxy Mini

notorious#AC

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone!

First of all, I'm totally new to Android, I don't have any Android phone, I just have to setup for one of my client. On other type of phones, the exhange synchronization works well (this is the first Android phone at the company).

So, my problem: after setting up the Exchange mailbox, user cannot receive mails, but can send. The Calendar and the Address book is synchronized well. After a while, only 1 day incoming mail is synchronized, but only yesterday. If I change the settings to synchronize for 3 days, then it synchronizes from yesterday to back 3 days. The folders in the mailbox is visible, but if I try to synchronize them, I get an error message: server connection failed.

What I tried:

delete and setup the mailbox again
with realmb, installed the certificate to the web browser, to try the exchange in a browser (although I installed, I cannot open it)
security settings in the mailbox setup

The phone:

Samsung Galaxy Mini,
firmware 2.2.1
kernel 2.6.32.9
build froyo.xwka8

The mail server:

MS exchange 2003 with OMA

I googled a lot, I have read that others have/had this problem too, but no one wrote any solution to this problem.

Thanks in advance

bernalillo

Sep 19, 2011
Visit site
In our active directory environment we traced the intermittent failure of LAN clients accessing our exchange server to a Galaxy. The Galaxy recieved a dhcp assignment but began resonding to dns request for our exchange server so ~50% of the time clients would get the same errors (unable to connect to exchange as they bounced off the Galaxy) so all LAN users were having intermittant problems connecting to exchange.