Hi. I've a brand spanking new Samsung A3 (2016) phone (Model number: SM-A310F running Android version: 6.0.1) I bought it because it had a 3x4 keyboard with predictive text for typing (I have a neurological condition so that simple button layout and software is essential for me to be able to use all the features and the Internet fully)

Today my phone automatically updated its Marshmallow OS without me knowing till it was too late to stop it, and now the predictive text doesn't work except in the Memo and Messaging apps, apparently. It's basically rendered the phone mostly useless to me as it no longer meets the only real requirement I had of it.* I'm gutted. I've only had the thing a fortnight and now I can't use it anymore.

I'm not technically minded so please can some of you gurus explain in lay terms what, if anything, I can do to get it fully working again? Thanks.
    11-01-2016 06:13 PM
    Settings... Language and input... Samsung keyboard... English (uk or usa).... 3x4...
    Then go to settings, about device, software updates and uncheck auto updates...
    The device just defaulted to that standard keyboard after update.. Good luck! If you have any issues, there are multituded of helpful persons here, so feel free to join the forums and ask anything! Happy days!
    11-02-2016 12:15 AM
    Hi. I've a brand spanking new Samsung A3 (2016) phone (Model number: SM-A310F running Android version: 6.0.1) I bought it because it had a 3x4 keyboard with predictive text for typing (I have a neurological condition so that simple button layout and software is essential for me to be able to use all the features and the Internet fully) It has been working perfectly for two weeks.