[GUIDE] Free VOIP using Google Voice and Groove IP

shell

Jul 23, 2011
Visit site
I'm a newbie, so please bear with me here. Would using Google Voice and Groove IP mean that I don't need to activate my new Optimus V with Virgin Mobile? Would I still be able to get email, go online, use the apps like I can do now with my unactivated phone? Beside the free calling in US, could I send and receive text for free? Even the cheapest VM plan is way more minutes than I would ever use, so this could be great for me. Any tips for setting up Google Voice?

Thanks!

Superorb

Mar 29, 2011
Visit site
I'm a newbie, so please bear with me here. Would using Google Voice and Groove IP mean that I don't need to activate my new Optimus V with Virgin Mobile? Would I still be able to get email, go online, use the apps like I can do now with my unactivated phone? Beside the free calling in US, could I send and receive text for free? Even the cheapest VM plan is way more minutes than I would ever use, so this could be great for me. Any tips for setting up Google Voice?

Thanks!
If you do not have a service provider you will only be able to make/receive calls when you have a goof wifi connection, otherwise nothing works.

eyefimov

Aug 15, 2011
Visit site
I just installed the app. I can send and receive calls, the other side can hear me either via the built in speaker or via the bluetooth device that I have. I can hear the other side clearly however, The app crashes after every call received or made as well. I have a tmobile galaxy tab with the Overcome v3.1 Kratos rom installed.

Can anyone help?

Thanks,
Eugene

eyefimov

Aug 15, 2011
Visit site
Ok. I figured out what the issue was. I had installed vlingo and then talkback and somehow that trashed the voice input. Once I removed both those apps and then restarted the tab the issues went way.

pfd#AC

Aug 18, 2011
Visit site