FROYO 2.2

scooter2869

Jul 26, 2010
Visit site
Hey everyone! First of all I am new to Android OS and must admit I like it a lot! I came from BlackBerry, which I still think rocks, but Android OS is much better IMO. I recently purchased the HTC EVO 4G with 2.1. Love this phone!! Simply amazed at what I can do with it. Then 2.2 comes along and I am still amazed. But there are glitches here and there. I read in these forums that people are pissed off with the 2.2 upgrade and wish they could go back to 2.1. They say this app is not working or this isnt doing what its supposed to do...So with this being said, and with me being new to Android, was 2.1 perfect when it came out? Absolutely no glitches or problems and everything worked the way it was supposed to? I would have to guess (and its only a guess) that it wasnt. I would have to say there was some changes made to make it better. I'm not trying to ruffle any feathers here or stir up a heated discussion. I guess I'm trying to make a point of that there will always be issues with an upgrade and sooner or later these issues will be taken care of. Part of being an optimist I guess :).

Arelunde

TECHFAN
Jul 25, 2010
Visit site
If you come from BB and CB, you will find many of the same personas here. Same issues, too. Very familiar. However, the Droid is far ahead of the BB and most people don't have a lot of trouble, other than figuring out how to do things the right way or where to find the options to change things.

mikestorm

Nov 5, 2009
Visit site
But there are glitches here and there. I read in these forums that people are pissed off with the 2.2 upgrade and wish they could go back to 2.1.

Come to the Incredible forums, everyone there is butthurt over not getting Froyo in the first place. They are angry at being denied the privilege of complaining about 2.2 and wishing they can go back to 2.1:rolleyes:

In other words, yeah, exact same issues as on CB. The grass is always greener!

Chiefmcfuz

Jun 28, 2010