Hi,
    I've used the forums for some troubleshooting in the past, but this is my first time posting. I'm due for an upgrade on Verizon and am stuck between two phones and I would like some user opinions. I currently have a T-bolt that I have generally loved (I got it perhaps a month after it first came out). I almost always have a charger handy, so I've never needed an extra battery, and I don't take a lot of pictures/store a lot of video, so storage has never been a problem. When I asked the Verizon rep what the closest thing to an upgrade to the T-bolt was, he said the DNA. After reading some reviews, it seems to have been a much lauded phone from HTC. Searching for the best phones on Verizon also brought up the Galaxy S4. So those are the two I'm considering.

From what I can tell, the hardware specs are practically identical in terms of display and processing power. From what I mentioned above, the huge downsides of the DNA aren't as large a concern for me as they are to others. So, the question becomes, which has the better user experience? If the S4 isn't significantly better than the DNA, I will probably go for the DNA, because it's considerably cheaper at the moment ($50 compared to $200).
    07-27-2013 02:28 PM
    Just go for the DNA...the S4 to me really isn't my type so won't recommend it. Not a fun of samsung phones.

Sent from my HTC HD7 using Tapatalk
    07-27-2013 02:30 PM
    I have the DNA, and if given the choice, I wouldn't take the s4. My reasoning behind this, though: