Should I get this tablet? Hoping for some help from the community

BcSirstaroth

Nov 15, 2011
Visit site
Hi everyone,

I recently switch from iOS to Android and picked up my first Android phone, the Galaxy S3 and I am in love with it. Its amazing, and I finally just rooted it and flash CM10 M2 on there and it is even better than before. I am looking to get myself my first tablet this holiday season and I was hoping for some help on whether or not I should get the Nexus 10 or possibly some other tablet. So what I am looking for in a tablet pretty much is portability and reliability. I am currently a graduate student and I keep lugging around my beast of a laptop and its starting to really get on my nerves. It can't hold a charge at all and overheats all the time so I have to carry a cooling fan unit all the time. Anyway, what I am looking for is a tablet that will be able to replace my laptop while I am on campus or in the library so I can write papers and just do note taking while in class. I was wondering if this might be the tablet for me or should I wait to see what else comes out. A big thing for me is that I need a physical keyboard to work on, it can either have a charging dock or just be a blue-tooth keyboard, it doesn't matter to me. Another big thing for me is that the keyboard needs to be portable, either its an accessory, or a third-party keyboard.

Sorry if this was a little long winded or sounded a little needy, I just want to make sure I am making the best purchase possible. What do you guys think?

Thanks for your help

P.S: If I get the Nexus 10, I'll get the 16gig so I can spend some money on a keyboard.

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
it has better screen than any tablet out there. good for reading. thin and light.

have you looked at nexus 7?? if its too small for you i would def recommend Nexus 10. faster update.

about keyboard I am not sure if there will be a accessory but from the pogo pin like connector i assume there would be one.