Possible iPhone defector

peejay1977

Mar 26, 2010
Visit site
Hey all,

Joined the forum many moons age but ended up going the iPhone 3G route, then onto a Blackberry and finally back to the iPhone 4S I currently have.

I'm not an Apple fanboy or an Android hater, I'm a techie by trade and love gadgets of all types so never consider myself on one side of the fence or another.

I love my iPhone don't get me wrong, but I do find texting slightly annoying due to the width of the screen, I do also find it frustrating with Apples drip feed approach to features. As a techie I like customisability and I can't even change the default browse on my iPhone, for instance.

So, with the bargain basement price of the Nexus 4, I'm seriously tempted by it as I won't have to put much on top of my 4S to get it.

Can anyone offer so unbiased opinions? I know I'm not exactly asking in the right place for an unbiased opinion but I'd be grateful of any comments.

The lack of 4G/LTE is no issue as it's not really common in the UK at the moment and I'm out of contract next year anyway. The lack of removeable battery isn't a problem either as, I have an iPhone so I'm used to that. I'm not even phased by the lack of Micro-SD slot as I currently have the 16Gb iPhone and don't find space an issue.

Seems a no brainer for me, most of the apps I use are available for Android so comments are welcome.

Thanks

Paul.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

mzanette

Zee
Aug 22, 2012
Visit site
Hey all,

Joined the forum many moons age but ended up going the iPhone 3G route, then onto a Blackberry and finally back to the iPhone 4S I currently have.

I'm not an Apple fanboy or an Android hater, I'm a techie by trade and love gadgets of all types so never consider myself on one side of the fence or another.