New Update Rolling Out Now

palitsyn

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
Are the updates released regionally or something? How come some people get them and some not? Sorry, I am relatively new to Android and just wanted to know how this works.

Thanks.

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
Are the updates released regionally or something? How come some people get them and some not? Sorry, I am relatively new to Android and just wanted to know how this works.

Thanks.

If it's being pushed it will go out in batches... it isn't tied to region or anything like that (but that won't stop this thread filling up with people saying they got it or didn't get it and then giving their location, lol)..... just sit tight and it will be pushed to you in due time, usually within a day or a couple. :)

palitsyn

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
If it's being pushed it will go out in batches... it isn't tied to region or anything like that (but that won't stop this thread filling up with people saying they got it or didn't get it and then giving their location, lol)..... just sit tight and it will be pushed to you in due time, usually within a day or a couple. :)

So, if I understand correctly, google have a list of all active devices and make updates available in batches, correct?

peejay1977

Mar 26, 2010
Visit site
So, if I understand correctly, google have a list of all active devices and make updates available in batches, correct?

Correct, it's probably done on the IMEI number of the phone and done in numbered batches. But realistically speaking it'll be a lottery as to when you get it, no way to predict.

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
Correct, it's probably done on the IMEI number of the phone and done in numbered batches. But realistically speaking it'll be a lottery as to when you get it, no way to predict.

Yep I think that's accurate on both counts. :)

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Steve_S_T

Aug 6, 2010
Visit site